The shortlisted candidates for this year’s ShelfLife Grocery Management Awards have been announced.

The shortlisted finalists are as follows:

Delicatessen/Food to Go Manager of the Year 2015

Carol O’Callaghan, Smiths Centra, Long Quay, Kinsale
Rachel Cotter, Herlihys Centra, Grand Parade, Cork
Heather Condon, Herlihys Centra, Oliver Plunkett Street, Cork
Colm Allen, Costcutter, Phibsboro, Dublin
Colette McNulty Brogan, Tuffys Service Station (Gala), Ballina, Mayo
Marian McGarigle, Tobins Service Station (Spar/Topaz), Letterkenny, Donegal
Emmanuel Maher, Cappinily Service Station (Topaz), Thurles, Tipperary
Hayley Wasser, SuperValu, Lucan, Dublin
Holly Byrne, Pettitts SuperValu, Gorey, Wexford

In-Store Bakery Manager of the Year 2015

Shane Smith, Fallon & Byrne, Dublin
Mark Ryan, SuperValu, James Street, Kilkenny
Gareth Lougheed, SuperValu, Swords, Dublin

Off-Licence Manager of the Year 2015

Simon Champ, Herlihys Centra, Fermoy, Co. Cork
Remi Ciutys, SuperValu, Swords, Dublin
Francis O’Leary, Conways Spar, Rathoath, Meath
Thomas Newman, O’Brien’s, Dalkey, Dublin
Jason Fox, Holland Fine Wines (Next Door), Bray, Wicklow
• Piotr Tomczynski, SuperValu, Charlesland Shopping Centre, Greystones, Wicklow

Protein & Provisions Manager of the Year 2015

Barry Flynn, SuperValu, Ballinamore, Co. Leitrim
Declan Gilmore, SuperValu, Kilbarry, Waterford
Damien Healy, Caulfields, SuperValu, Bandon, Cork
Michael Collins, Dunnes Stores, Newbridge, Kildare

Fruit & Veg Manager of the Year 2015

Micheal Keane, SuperValu, Swords, Dublin
Ernesta Juozapaviciene, Petitts SuperValu, Gorey, Wexford
Neil Clancy, SuperValu, Blackrock, Dublin
Eileen Bergin, Caulfields SuperValu, Loughboy, Kilkenny
Lyndsey Eccles, Dunnes Stores, North Earl Street, Dublin
Erin O’Driscoll, Tesco, Portlaoise, Laois

News Department Manager of the Year 2015

Katie O’Toole, Easons Balbriggin, Dublin
Anne Reynolds, Kennedys Eurospar, Swinford, Mayo
Claudette Kavanagh, Easons/Newsrail , Bridgewater Centre, Arklow, Wicklow
Sylvia Quain, Smith’s Supervalu, Rivervillage Monksland, Athlone, Roscommon

Customer Service Manager of the Year 2015

Amy Duke, Caulfields SuperValu, Merchants Quay, Cork
Jacqui O’Connell, Caulfields SuperValu, Riverview Shopping Centra, Bandon, Cork
Sharon Land, SuperValu, Knocklyon, Dublin
Sandra Kiely, SuperValu, Swords, Dublin
Maria Irwin, Junction 14 (Spar Express/Texaco), Monasterevin, Kildare

Supermarket 20,000 sq. ft. + Manager of the Year 2015

Ian Lynam, SuperValu, Lucan, Dublin
Lorcan O’Hanlon, SuperValu, Swords, Dublin
Ken O’Toole, SuperValu, Knocklyon, Dublin
Niall Brougham, SuperValu, Blackrock, Dublin
Eamon Cancy, Caulfields SuperValu, The Hypercentre, Waterford
Peggie Moore, Marks & Spencer, Dundrum, Dublin
John Conway, Dunnes Stores, Newbridge, Kildare

Supermarket 10,000 – 20,000 sq. ft. Manager of the Year 2015

Robert Ward, Kane & McCartney SuperValu, Killester, Dublin
Dwayne Hunt, Smith SuperValu, Kinsale, Cork
Trevor Kearns, Caseys SuperValu, Lusk, Dublin
Aidan Doyle, Pettitts SuperValu, Gorey, Wexford
Catherine Ronayne, Dunnes Stores, Longford
Annie Dowling, Tesco , Naas, Kildare

C-Store 6,000 to 10,000 sq. ft. Manager of the Year 2015

David Cussen, Keatings Londis, Cobh, Cork
Brian Treanor, SuperValu, Grandard
Kate Walsh, Herlihys Centra, Fermoy, Cork
Sean O’Callaghan, Smiths Centra, Kinsale, Cork
Mariusz Godlejewski, Mortons, Dublin

C-Store 2,000 to 6,000 sq. ft. Manager of the Year 2015

Greg Kuderski, Herlihys Centra, West End, Millstreet, Cork
Marie Walsh, Cronins Centra, Ballylickey, Cork
Arsalan Akhter, Butt Retail Ltd T/A Mace Boyne Centre, Drogheda, County Louth
Chris McVeigh, Casey Quickstop (Centra), Ballina, Mayo
Aoife Cooke, Spar, Rathoath, Meath

C-Store 2,000 sq. ft. and under Manager of the Year 2015

Brian Dorgan, Herlihys Centra, Grand Parade, Cork
Stephanie O’Keeffe, Herlihys Centra, Oliver Plunkett St., Cork
Monika Dunphy, Centra, Kinsale, Cork
Patrick Farrell, Mace, Mountmellick, Co. Laois
Mohammad Chishty, Londis, Westmoreland Street, Dublin
Pat Towey, Toweys Spar Express/Topaz, Balaghaderreen, Mayo

Forecourt Manager of the Year 2015

Dave Tyner, Centra, Innishannon, Cork
Michael Kelly, Candys Gala/Top, Arklow, Wicklow
Pat O’Neill, N4 (Mace) Service Station, Ballinalack, Westmeath
Ger Coughlan, Spillanes Mace/Maxol, Ballincollig
Gillian Coonon,Topaz Manor Stone, Junction 3, Laois
Jurgita Dulkyte, Applegreen, Maynooth Road, Celbridge, Kildare
Mantas Ambraziejus, Applegreen, Ballyclare, Antrim
Keith Ennis, Applegreen, Coynes Cross, Wicklow
Dave McClean, Applegreen, Lusk, Dublin
Matthew Monaghan, XL/Texaco, Salthill, Galway

Best Team Performance 2015

Fallon & Byrne, Dublin
Centra, Belturbet, Cavan
Centra, South Douglas Road, Cork
Judges Daybreak/Top Filling Station, Ballina, Mayo
Musgrave, MOPI
Pettitts SuperValu, Athy, Kildare
Caseys SuperValu, Lusk, Dublin
SuperValu, Blackrock, Dublin

Cash & Carry Manager of the Year 2015

Martin Loughrane, Value Centre, Clonmel, Tipperary
Kieran Barron, Value Centre, Letterkenny, Donegal
Jonathon Aylward, Value Centre, Little Island, Cork
Tony Nolan, Musgrave Marketplace, Tuam Road, Galway
Keith Lane, Value Centre, Drogheda, Co. Louth

Supplier Brand Sales Team 2015

Cuisine de France
• Glanbia
• Largo Foods
• National Lottery
• Britvic Ireland

Field Marketing Team of the Year 2015

• LR Suntory (Lucozade)
• Cuisine de France
• EM News